Home | deutsch  | Legals | KIT

Research

Departmental research priorities include the development and application of methods and tools to achieve integrated building lifecycle management. An important starting point in this respect is the linking of technology-oriented and methodological approaches.

Based on the innovative findings of architecture and civil engineering informatics, this BLM approach combines user-oriented integrated planning methodology concepts with "virtual engineering" technologies and integrated product data modelling. By using an integrated virtual system/building model, which besides providing geometric and semantic information also allows linking with process-and cost-related data, vertical integration across the life-cycle can be achieved.

Horizontal integration requires the early involvement and synchronization of all required competencies and life-cycle-related knowledge. The BLM concept is therefore supplemented with the complex of issues relating to computer-aided cooperation methodology and team and project management.

The IT implementation of the developed concepts and methods as software prototypes allows practical evaluation of the research results. Close cooperation with industry partners ensures the rapid transfer of know-how into architectural practice.

Home | english  | Impressum | KIT

Forschung

 

Forschungsschwerpunkte des Fachgebiets sind die Entwicklung und die Anwendung von Methoden und Werkzeugen zur Bewerk-stelligung eines integrierten Building Lifecycle Managements. Wichtiger Ansatzpunkt ist dabei die Vernetzung von technik-orientierten und methodischen Ansätzen.


Auf Grundlage innovativer Erkenntnisse der Architektur- und Bauinformatik verbindet dieser BLM-Ansatz Konzepte einer anfor-derungsorientierten integrativen Planungsmethodik mit Technologien des „Virtual Engineering“ sowie einer integrierten Produkt-datenmodellierung. Mittels eines durchgängigen virtuellen System-/ Gebäudemodels, das neben geometrischen auch semantische Informationen bereitstellt und eine Vernetzung mit prozess- und kostenbezogenen Daten ermöglicht, kann eine vertikale Integration über den Lebenszyklus erreicht werden.


Horizontale Integration erfordert die frühzeitige Einbindung und Synchronisation aller benötigten Kompetenzen sowie Lebenszyklus bezogenes Wissen. Das BLM-Konzept wird daher um den Themenkomplex der rechnergestützten Kooperationsmethodik sowie um das Team- und Projektmanagement ergänzt.


Die rechnertechnische Umsetzung der entwickelten Konzepte und Methoden als Softwareprototypen ermöglicht eine praxisbezogene Evaluierung der Forschungsergebnisse. Eine enge Kooperation mit Industriepartnern gewährleistet dabei einen schnellen Know-How-Transfer in die bauliche Praxis.