Home | deutsch  | Legals | KIT

Integrated planning

Planning methodology

Integrated planning is understood as a requirement-driven control mechanism that supports the early integration of specialist/functional aspects into the planning process. Planning quality not only relates to the design aspect, but also encompasses ecological, commercial, technical, functional and social issues.

A corresponding approach to the planning and design of structures requires the existence of appropriate methodological and technical skills. As experiences during the conducted application projects at the BLM have shown, only a few planners and actors have the appropriate methodological skills to realize all-round sustainable design. This being the case, the promotion of a meaningful planning process through the development and application of methodical planning process models seems necessary.

An integrative planning approach incorporates the early development of all-round solutions as well as the coordination and planning-concurrent validation of the different technical concepts and planning solutions for testing future building performance with respect to sustainable goals and requirements. Planning is therefore an iterative process incorporating the steps of problem analysis, system synthesis and system analysis.

The development of concrete procedure models and planning-concurrent methods for the various construction-specific application scenarios and processes in the lifecycle of buildings (planning, building renovation, etc.) and urban systems thus represents an important focus of research activity.

Home | english  | Impressum | KIT

Integrative Planung

Planungsmethodik

Integrative Planung wird als ein anforderungsgetriebener Regelmechanismus verstanden, der eine frühzeitige Einbindung fachlich/funktionaler Aspekte in den Planungsprozess unterstützt. Planungsqualität ist dabei nicht nur auf den gestalterischen Aspekt bezogen, sondern bindet auch ökologische, ökonomische, technische, funktionale und soziale Fragestellungen ein.

Ein entsprechendes Vorgehen bei der Planung und dem Entwurf von Bauwerken setzt das Vorhandensein geeigneter methodischer und fachlicher Kompetenzen voraus. Wie Erfahrungen in den am BLM durchgeführten Anwendungsprojekten zeigen, verfügen in der baulichen Praxis bisher nur wenige Planer und Akteure über entsprechende methodische Kompetenzen zur Bewerkstelligung einer ganzheitlichen nachhaltigen Planung. Aufgrund dieser Erfahrungen scheint es notwendig, ein sinnvolles Planungsvorgehen durch die Entwicklung und Anwendung planungsmethodischer Vorgehensmodelle zu fördern.

 

Ein integratives Planungsvorgehen beinhaltet die frühzeitige Erarbeitung ganzheitlicher Lösungen sowie die Abstimmung und planungsbegleitende Validierung der verschiedenen fachlichen Konzepte und Planungslösungen zur Prüfung des späteren Gebäudeverhaltens hinsichtlich nachhaltiger Ziele und Anforderungen. Planen ist somit ein iterativer Prozess der Schritte Problemanalyse, Systemsynthese und Systemanalyse.

Die Entwicklung konkreter Vorgehensmodelle und planungsbegleitender Methoden für die unterschiedlichen bauspezifischen Anwendungsszenarien und Prozesse im Lebenszyklus von Bauwerken (Planung, bauliche Erneuerung etc.) und städtischen Systemen stellen somit einen wichtigen Schwerpunkt der Forschungstätigkeit dar.